Illinois High School Football Coaches Association





IHSFCA Officers


Kevin Crandall, Rochelle - President

Tony Sheehan, Richards - 1st Vice President

Ryan Pearson, Canton - 2nd Vice President

Mark Grounds, Jacksonville - 3rd Vice President

Jeff Boyer, Byron - 4th Vice President

Phil Salzer, Peoria Central - Secretary/Treasurer

Phil Acton, Bolingbrook - Recording Secretary

Jeff Alderman, Alton - Hall of Fame Chairman

Co-Clinic Directors: Rick Odgers & George Turnbull

District Representatives

District 1 - Erick Ware (Chicago Bogan) and Troy McAllister (Chicago Phillips) 

District 2 - Mike Maloney (Woodstock Marian) and Patrick Elder (Richmond Burton)

District 3 - Jason Aubry (Joliet West) and Brad Kunz (Plano)

District 4 - Jon Schlemmer (Sterling) and Jeff Boyer (Byron)

District 5 - Mike Allen (Gibson City-Melvin-Sibley) and Wes Temples (Normal Community)

District 6 - Aaron Kunz (Williamsville) and Mark Grounds (Jacksonville)

District 7 - Eric Dickerson (Alston)



Jeff Alderman

Dave Jacobs

Joe Ryan

Darrell Crouch

Dave Bates

John Jackson

Pat Ryan

Larry Johnsen, Jr

Mike Rude

Jack McInerney

Harold "Sam" Samorian

Eric Michelsen

Mike Briscoe

Paul Murphy

Greg King

Brett Cazlett

Brett Detering

Tim Nolen

Jeff Reents


Tim Dougherty

Dale Patton

Mike Briscoe



“Viewing Student Athletes Not As They Are But As They Can Be”